Caught Up In Everyday Clutter

It’s been a while since I sat down and blogged. In fact I hadn’t realised how caught up in everyday clutter (and I use that word in its broadest sense) I had become. Strange really because blogging is one of my favourite things to do, there’s a calming, relaxing facet to blogging; writing without limit or the need to satisfy anyone but yourself and your thoughts creates a certain spiritual exuberance from deep within. The cultivation of the written word to express one’s feelings and emotions and apply a certain connection to the inner realms of one’s mind and one’s heart, that is what blogging has come to mean to me.

The many dog-eared bits of paper with endless scrawled notes sit within the pages of my daily journals waiting tirelessly for me to fuse them together in meaningful prose. Notepads so precious telling the tale of thankful thoughts and gratitude expressed for all the wonderful people and happenings in my life, for all the kindness I experience and the love in my heart, and most of all for the small encounters of beauty I see and experience. From an unexpected smile to the wonderful smell of freshly baked bread and freshly brewed coffee, to the thoughts of blue bells swaying in the breeze that reminds me so much of my precious little brother no longer with us in this dimension, but alive and cherished within my heart.

So you see the writing continues to flow on a day to day basis and it is an important and inspirational facet within my life, a powerful means of personal connection and growth, an expressive avenue for my inner thoughts, and maybe one day I it will be the positive shadow to my soul…or maybe it already is…

Until next time

Elaine

Please Leave a Reply I Love Receiving Your Kind Comments

