What More Could I Ask For?

Just another normal day – Or was it, really? No, it was a day to remember that went straight to my heart.

My daughter came down for her tea and quite spontaneously said, ” I feel really happy today, I don’t know why, I just am!”

That one sentence filled my heart with joy and thanks. My daughter’s happiness filled me with a deep sense of gratitude and fulfillment…What more could I ask for? A happy child…and for no other reason than because she was. I’d spent no money, nor had we done anything extra special and yet my daughter was really happy.

Just one of those little things in life that turns into a big thing, a memorable thing…and WHAT MORE COULD I ASK FOR?

Till Next Time,

Laney

Please Leave a Reply I Love Receiving Your Kind Comments

