I See

i-see-br

I See…Have you ever thought about what you really see?

What we see is directly affected by our previous experiences and I am reminded of the quote,

“We do not see things as they re, we see things as we are”…

Our perception and our perspective go hand in hand and colour our view of the world we live in.

If we have grown with lots of anger present in our life, or we have experienced bullying, we may see our world as an angry and fearful place. Similarly, if our experience is on the whole a happy one we will see the world in a brighter way. As with everything in life we have the power to choose how we feel, how we want our life to be. Recognising that choice is a powerful act of kindness to ourself; a gift to ourself, and to those we love and share our life with. Choosing how we want to see and experience our world is an amazing decision, an act of self love, and a concept I advocate within my life and my work.

“If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change,” Wayner Dyer

So once again focusing on the good around me, looking for the best in myself and others, and in everything surrounding me, helps me find all that is good in my life, and focus my thoughts in  positive way, so my life looks and feels good.

How are you viewing your life and your world?

’till next time,

Elaine

 

©elainewshaw 2016

Please Leave a Reply I Love Receiving Your Kind Comments

